Loading Events

Live Jazz Nights at Birdland – (Schedule & Tickets Here)

October 12 @ 10:00 pm - 1:00 am

Event: fb://event/589283728144988
Get Your Tickets Here – http://www.EventsInYourCity.com/nyc
Live Jazz at Birdland
Birdland: Legendary New York Jazz Club
Birdland (New York, NY)
Named after its first regular headliner, Charlie “Yardbird” Parker, Birdland first feathered its nest on Broadway in 1949, and has since become synonymous with New York jazz. Count Basie and his band made the club their home, as did Coltrane, Monk, Dizzy, Miles and more. Now on West 44th in Midtown Manhattan, Birdland’s still going strong, and is called “close to perfection for serious fans and musicians” by “The New York Times”, with its awesome sight lines, pristine acoustics and an award-winning Cajun-American menu. You’ll find the most famous names in jazz on its stage, as well as exciting up-and-comers every night of the week.
Saturday, Jun 29, 2019 / 5:30pm (Eric Comstock) | COMP – $15
Sunday, Jun 30, 2019 / 5:30pm (Jennifer Wharton’s BONEGASM) | COMP – $15
Sunday, Jun 30, 2019 / 9:45pm (Burlesk! at Birdland Hosted by Sir Richard Castle) | $15
Sunday, Jun 30, 2019 / 11:00pm (The Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra) | $20
Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019 / 8:30pm (Veronica Swift with the Emmet Cohen Trio) | $20
Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019 / 9:30pm (The Lineup with Susie Mosher) | $12.50
Tuesday, Jul 2, 2019 / 11:00pm (Veronica Swift with the Emmet Cohen Trio) | $20
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019 / 5:30pm (David Ostwald’s Louis Armstrong Eternity Band) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019 / 7:00pm (Liz Rosa Presents: A Night In Rio!) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019 / 8:30pm (Veronica Swift with the Emmet Cohen Trio) | $20
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019 / 9:45pm (Liz Rosa Presents: A Night In Rio!) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2019 / 11:00pm (Veronica Swift with the Emmet Cohen Trio) | $20
Thursday, Jul 4, 2019 / 5:30pm (The Emmet Cohen Trio) | $15
Thursday, Jul 4, 2019 / 11:00pm (Veronica Swift with the Emmet Cohen Trio) | $20
Saturday, Jul 6, 2019 / 5:30pm (The Emmet Cohen Trio) | $15
Sunday, Jul 7, 2019 / 9:45pm (Burlesk! at Birdland Hosted by Murray Hill) | $15
Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 / 8:30pm (Freddy Cole Quartet) | $20
Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 / 9:30pm (The Lineup with Susie Mosher) | $12.50
Tuesday, Jul 9, 2019 / 11:00pm (Freddy Cole Quartet) | $20
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 / 5:30pm (David Ostwald’s Louis Armstrong Eternity Band) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 / 7:00pm (Jazz Vocal Mania Series) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 / 8:30pm (Freddy Cole Quartet) | $20
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 / 9:45pm (Jazz Vocal Mania Series) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2019 / 11:00pm (Freddy Cole Quartet) | $20
Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 / 5:30pm (Alyssa Allgood Quartet) | $15
Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 / 7:00pm (The Konrad Paszkudzki Trio (Featuring Pasquale Grasso)) | $15
Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 / 9:45pm (The Konrad Paszkudzki Trio (Featuring Pasquale Grasso)) | $15
Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 / 11:00pm (Freddy Cole Quartet) | $20
Saturday, Jul 13, 2019 / 5:30pm (Eric Comstock with Sean Smith & Barbara Fasano) | $15
Sunday, Jul 14, 2019 / 9:45pm (Burlesk! at Birdland Hosted by Murray Hill) | $15
Monday, Jul 15, 2019 / 8:30pm (Joe Alterman Trio) | $15
Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 / 8:30pm (Steve Smith’s Groove Blue Organ Trio) | $20
Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 / 9:30pm (The Lineup with Susie Mosher) | $12.50
Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 / 11:00pm (Steve Smith’s Groove Blue Organ Trio) | $20
Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 / 5:30pm (David Ostwald’s Louis Armstrong Eternity Band) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 / 8:30pm (Steve Smith’s Groove Blue Organ Trio) | $20
Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 / 11:00pm (Steve Smith’s Groove Blue Organ Trio) | $20
Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 / 5:30pm (Denise Reis) | $15
Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 / 11:00pm (Steve Smith’s Groove Blue Organ Trio) | $20
Saturday, Jul 20, 2019 / 5:30pm (Eric Comstock with Sean Smith & Barbara Fasano) | $15
Sunday, Jul 21, 2019 / 9:45pm (Burlesk! at Birdland Hosted by Murray Hill) | $15
Monday, Jul 22, 2019 / 8:30pm (The Reunion 7tet) | $15
Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 / 8:30pm (John Pizzarelli and The Swing 7) | $25
Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 / 11:00pm (John Pizzarelli and The Swing 7) | $25
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 / 5:30pm (David Ostwald’s Louis Armstrong Eternity Band) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 / 7:00pm (The Ladybugs) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 / 8:30pm (John Pizzarelli and The Swing 7) | $25
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 / 9:45pm (The Ladybugs) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 / 11:00pm (John Pizzarelli and The Swing 7) | $25
Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 / 5:30pm (The Adam Larson Band) | $15
Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 / 7:00pm (Michael Wolff Trio) | $15
Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 / 9:45pm (Michael Wolff Trio) | $15
Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 / 11:00pm (John Pizzarelli and The Swing 7) | $25
Saturday, Jul 27, 2019 / 5:30pm (Eric Comstock with Sean Smith & Barbara Fasano) | $15
Sunday, Jul 28, 2019 / 9:45pm (Burlesk! at Birdland Hosted by Sir Richard Castle) | $15
Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019 / 8:30pm (John Pizzarelli: A Tribute to Benny Goodman w/ Special Guest Ken Peplowski) | $25
Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019 / 11:00pm (John Pizzarelli: A Tribute to Benny Goodman w/ Special Guest Ken Peplowski) | $25
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 / 5:30pm (David Ostwald’s Louis Armstrong Eternity Band) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 / 7:00pm (Rico Jones Quartet) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 / 8:30pm (John Pizzarelli: A Tribute to Benny Goodman w/ Special Guest Ken Peplowski) | $25
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 / 9:45pm (Candice Reyes Quintet CD Release) | $15
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019 / 11:00pm (John Pizzarelli: A Tribute to Benny Goodman w/ Special Guest Ken Peplowski) | $25
Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 / 11:00pm (John Pizzarelli: A Tribute to Benny Goodman w/ Special Guest Ken Peplowski) | $25
Sunday, Aug 4, 2019 / 9:45pm (Burlesk! at Birdland Hosted by Murray Hill) | $15
Sunday, Aug 18, 2019 / 9:45pm (Burlesk! at Birdland Hosted by Murray Hill) | $15
Sunday, Aug 25, 2019 / 9:45pm (Burlesk! at Birdland Hosted by Sir Richard Castle) | $15
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 / 8:30pm (Mike Stern/Bill Evans Band With Tom Kennedy and Steve Smith) | $20
Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 / 5:30pm (The Charles Blenzig Trio) | $15
Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 / 11:00pm (Mike Stern/Bill Evans Band With Tom Kennedy and Steve Smith) | $20
Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 / 11:00pm (Eliane Elias) | $20
Visit www.EventsInYourCity.com for more upcoming events!
Like The NYC Daily Event List for more upcoming events!

AD

Details

Date:
October 12
Time:
10:00 pm - 1:00 am
Event Category:

Venue

New York
New York, NY United States
AD

Leave a Reply